Home » Daily post » All I have.

All I have.

I carry around this yellow pad with letters written to you. I guard it from the rain – from fear that my words will be washed away. I protect it from the wavering eye – from fear that someone other than you will see it.

I scribble in it every chance I get. Using this paper to communicate with you. There is no pressure for you to respond now. You can rest in peace from my growing expectations.

These are words I’ve never spoken. Words you’ll never read. Words safe with me. Words that I hold onto.

You can write too...

