Home » Daily post » 356 of 365

356 of 365

We are so afraid sometimes to show the world that we are not okay. That in fact we are the opposite of okay. It gets frustrating to pretend and we just want to be maskless in public. We being me and you. Well, at least me.

Why this need, pressure and want to be ‘okay’ if not ‘happy’?

There are nightmares I live. I was told about them once. Twice. Thrice. Told is incorrect, though. Warned. Fed, repeatedly. But I didn’t believe them nightmares. It is not that I didn’t want to. It is that I didn’t think it was possible.

These nightmares will go away. Slowly perhaps, but they will leave. I will be left with my dreams and memories. Those are mostly okay.

Oh wait. I didn’t mean that.

5 thoughts on “356 of 365

    • I know. Me too. Yet, I use it to explain that state of mind when I don’t want to talk about it. It is dismissive no?

You can write too...

