Home » Daily post » 334 of 365

334 of 365

It is an indescribable feeling when I am reading a book and it speaks to me. So profoundly and so deeply that it makes me feel like this book was made for me. Or it was written about me.

Off late I have found so many writers that make me feel like this. It makes me want to read them over and over again. Devour the words. Relish them. Find solace in them.

I have read Winterson’s Written On The Body several times in the past two months. Each time I read it I feel a connection to the writer that is inexplicable and startling. I am loving it; I don’t want to stop reading it because I don’t want this relationship to end. It feels perfect.

6 thoughts on “334 of 365

You can write too...

