Home » Daily post » 269 of 365

269 of 365

I see two of you.

One quiet, honest and soul-baring side. The other a loud, ruthless and bitter one. It was breathtaking how you juggled both. I wondered if anyone had seen both of these sides to you. I wouldn’t bet on it. But, I liked seeing both sides. It meant knowing your strengths and your weaknesses. I wouldn’t dream of it any other way. I questioned your earnestness, though. You looked pained when you told me the tales that led to this duality of yours. I couldn’t imagine the conflict, the ache, the trauma that led to the reconciliation of your two sides. It doesn’t seem easy. I smiled at you vaguely when we lived your duality together. Knowing fully well that I too and probably everyone around us had this dual nature. Only I was busy kidding myself. While you had embraced it. You felt the urge to live in the greys for the black and white didn’t satisfy you. I could learn something from you. For each morning, I rejected my other side. The side that was brutal, selfish and cold. I took comfort in knowing that no one would imagine that the same kind person was also lethal.

I was kidding myself. Just like many others out there.

The black and whites don’t quench my thirst anymore. I am beginning to like the grey. Maybe someday, you will see it.

8 thoughts on “269 of 365

  1. With the brilliant merger of words to show so many of things – things which are unspoken at most times, you have brought a tale unspoken, yet so lived. The greys don’t haunt anymore. 🙂

You can write too...

