Home » Daily post » 251 of 365

251 of 365

He turned towards me;

I could see the conflict

in his eyes

and his face.

Right down the middle

there was a split,

one side smirked

the other smiled.

He thought I didn’t see,

the conflicting

contradicting,

thoughts, words and actions.

He rather have

spoken the truth

however ugly;

lies I refused

to tolerate.

Yet, word after word,

line after line

came the bitter untruths

of our times.

I watched,

listened

without a protest

with my two faces, too.

2 thoughts on “251 of 365

You can write too...

