Home » Daily post » 227 of 365

227 of 365

Thunder and lightning

echoed

raw and clear,

my dark shadows

also disappeared.

Dangerous path

to the top;

unsafe, lonely

frightful, it was.

Everyone scattered

hiding from their fear.

Stranded alone,

I stared at the

steep road ahead.

Skeptical and decisive.

Definite and unsure.

I know not

what awaits me,

on such a haunted,

hunted path.

So, I left fear and

fear of failure,

at the bottom itself,

and walked on.

 

Hint from: Magpie Tales: 188

21 thoughts on “227 of 365

You can write too...

