Home » Daily post » 221 of 365

221 of 365

I am exhausted. Every inch of me is gripped with exhaustion. My bones feel weak. My mind feels vague and lost. Words barely form sentences even as my voice escapes from between my lips. I feel drained. I feel engulfed and consumed by an inexplicable agony. Sleep doesn’t rejuvenate my energy. I sleep well. I eat better. Everything else evades me. I watch the fan spin slowly. It lowers itself bit by bit and approaches me. Or the walls close in on me. They make a scraping sound as they come near. Perhaps a slow death awaits. Perhaps it is a joke by my sub-conscious on my mind and body. Perhaps it is nothing. Maybe the exhaustion has gotten to me. I just need to sleep for a week and forget the rest.

2 thoughts on “221 of 365

You can write too...

