Home » Daily post » 212 of 365

212 of 365

The only ghost I saw was one dressed in melancholy; she wore a shapeless purple sheet and red boots on her big feet. She wished to scare me away, so I ran and stepped into the shower. I heard a story once that ghosts were afraid of a bath. She stood outside the door to will me out quickly. 

‘I only want to talk to you; I feel lonely’ she said.

‘Ghosts get lonely?’ I asked.

‘I do. There are no ghosts my age,’ she said.

‘I am your age you feel? So haunting me?’ I asked.

‘Not haunting. Just want to talk. I noticed you could use someone to talk to too,’ she said.

She was the only ghost I ever spoke to. But that was only our first time.

2 thoughts on “212 of 365

You can write too...

