Home » Daily post » 199 of 365

199 of 365

I was exhausted, tired and many other words that meant the same thing. I imagined ways to relieve the stress I felt.

a) I could go bungee jumping. It looks so liberating.

b) I could go swimming. The combination of the water and the strokes calmed me down.

c) I could go for a dance class. People have vouched for the stress busting that dancing is. Though I have two left feet so that could be further exhausting.

I couldn’t do any of them immediately so I decided to take a walk on the beach. I rang a friend who lived by the beach and asked her to meet me at our secret spot. On one of our walks, just like this one, we had found a secluded spot on the stretch of rocks from which you got a clean shot of the sea. It was a peaceful spot to be in. I was too restless to just sit and watch the waves. I needed an adrenaline rush to calm myself down. She saw the look in my eyes and didn’t fight me. Knowing my urge, she merely took my phone, keys and watched as I took a dive directly from the rocks into the sea. The water was shallow and the current wasn’t strong yet. 

After doing this twice, I resorted to climbing back up the rocks and drying off in the sun. She laughed hysterically as shook my hair to dry it out. I am positive I finally looked at ease. We, then, sat there and stared at the waters for a while.

“You must come with a disclaimer,” she said after a long silence, “Don’t do this with anyone else. They will declare you crazy.”

I just smiled at her. Some friends understood.

2 thoughts on “199 of 365

You can write too...

