Home » Daily post » 176 of 365

176 of 365

My depths seek some silence,

from your anger,

and bitterness.

My soul deserves better,

than harsh words,

meagre actions

and cruel thoughts.

Your behaviour

incredulous

and insolent

to my aching concerns.

‘Nothing good

comes from revisiting

mistakes,’ he said,

‘Let it go’

‘Let it all go’

‘Wake up from

your nightmare’.

Reality beckoned.

Reality is different

was an illusion,

he created.

The devil,

sung his

devious songs to me,

In my dreams

every night.

My depths scream

for silence from him.

You can write too...

