Home » Daily post » 175 of 365

175 of 365

Sometimes I imagine falling off the planet for a few hours maybe even a few days. When I come back will the world still be the same? Will the absence from the constant hammering and indecency make the reality easier to deal with? Or worse?

For the world doesn’t know I exist; it is my life that is bound to be affected.

What if I went missing for a few years? Would I be able to survive the trauma of the return? There are parallel and extra terrestrial universes out there. I suppose. I could live in one for several years and no one would notice. But would I return? If yes because I miss the connection? Or would I return because I have a duty to fulfill?

For the world doesn’t know I exist; it is my life that is bound to shake.

It feels like the generation of a crisis from growing helplessness while looking at the state of the world. A crisis created by the terror brewing in my mind. Or is the world around us truly engulfed in chaos? Mindless misplaced acts of hatred all around. I presume.

Where are we headed? Or were we always here?

2 thoughts on “175 of 365

You can write too...

