Home » Daily post » 172 of 365

172 of 365

I turned to find my

shadow lurking,

it scared me for a while.

A fire rose like

a volcano through me,

Unease took over

as it charred my insides.

My dark shadow and

demolished soul

floated together outside,

formed an apparition

and glared at me

with those frigid empty eyes.

They watched

as I burnt alive.

All of me couldn’t survive

the test of the

inner voice.

They observed me pay

the price of my sins.

They saw the

volcano rise.

And watched as it consumed

my body whole.

You can write too...

