Home » Daily post » 146 of 365

146 of 365

I failed again today.

To correct the mistakes of yesterday.
To check the negativity flowing beneath.
To fix the agony in my head.

I locked eyes again with disappointment.

For I had let myself down.
Letting myself down was a powerful illusion that I had created and upheld with steadfast determination.

I turned away from failure.

It shook me to my core.
I couldn’t let the anger at myself go.
I wouldn’t allow it to be.

I failed yet again.

The words didn’t meet the standards I set.
The sentences seemed incorrect.
I didn’t possess the prowess I imagined.

Tomorrow, these thoughts might not remain.

Of failure or disappointment
or unachievable standards.

You can write too...

