Home » Daily post » 135 of 365

135 of 365

I found that crazy settled in after a while of being around strangers constantly. My reactions were apathetic. I felt numb and on the edge at the same time. I craved to run with my hands over my ears. Yet, I stood pivoted in my spot and stared through those gathered. People continued to look me in my eyes and talk. I locked eyes with them out of habit. I even watched their lips move and words must have come out. But not a word registered. I was overwhelmed by a series of words in bold and italics floating from their mouths towards me. The floating letters distracted me further from their speech. More words rushed at me. Till I saw nothing but ‘f’s, ‘e’s and an odd ‘x’. The letters jumbled and mixed as they adorned a curious expression. Perhaps awaiting my response. I couldn’t respond even if I tried.

 

 

2 thoughts on “135 of 365

You can write too...

