Home » Daily post » 131 of 365

131 of 365

Half the city
drifted
into deep slumber,
the remaining
awoke due to
violent
rumblings of fear.

She fought
the shackles
of tradition,
She embraced
contradictions
of modernity.

Sharp and pricking
were his words,
He knew
the ache,
bullied as a
child.
Yet he
continued.

Revenge
should be
delicious.
Guilt
avoided.

Rejoice in the unknown,
Revel in the unpredictable,
Remain unheard,
Stay unseen,
I plead.

Headache
accentuated,
Brain
damaged,
It burst
into flames.
I stared
at its
remains.
It was
not fascinating.

I like pink,
Doesn’t make a girl.
I have short hair,
Doesn’t make me a boy.
I am a feminist,
Doesn’t make me a man-hater.

Check your stereotypes.
Know sex from gender.
Please.

Ramblings of the mind.

2 thoughts on “131 of 365

You can write too...

