Home » Daily post » 11 of 365

11 of 365

Very few things in my life are constant. Through a seriously strenuous process I realised who my constants are. My fish, my dog and my cat. I once tried getting a hamster but my cat kept threatening it and I had to give her up for her safety. I am a creature of habit and I have a habit of using he/she even with animals. But with my fish I have a strange problem. Nobody knows its gender. Is it a he? Is it a she? So I named him/her something as horrible as Orangeey (with extra stress on the e). Nevertheless, my fish, my dog and my cat are my constants. Junior, my dog, and Senior, my cat, got along only marginally better than Tom and Jerry. But for me, they managed to pretend. We lived, all four of us, in a one bedroom house. Happily.

 

2 thoughts on “11 of 365

You can write too...

