Home » Daily post » 1 of 365

1 of 365

I studied to be a journalist. But I am not a journalist. From when I was very young, I told myself I wanted to be a writer. Along the way, many at times, I have been told I don’t have what it takes. Somehow, I put all that aside and kept writing. Only because nothing was yet to match what I felt when I wrote a story. The world around me evaporated. I was a different person. I felt deeply connected to well me. A while ago, I forgot this feeling and began to question my abilities, my talent, my passion. This is an attempt to change all that.

I realised I lack two things as I start writing this post. a) Dedication to write everyday and b) Confidence that my writing is any good. In an attempt to rectify that, I have decided to write everyday on this blog till I finish 365 posts. Some days it won’t be a long post maybe just a quote I read that day. But I will write everyday.

2 thoughts on “1 of 365

  1. My first thought is – wordpress is so much more cooler (it said howdy to me when i logged in :D).. and then tumblr is uber to that! My blog is sooo ancient!

    Umm to the more substantive..

    Looking forward to this attempt of course coz while there might’ve been ppl who told you to keep off the grass (as there always will be), I know for a fact that there are many who have also told you to make it your merry garden (as there always will be). To indulge in free-speak my dearest kiddo.. you must from the beginning practice the art and not indulge in passing death sentences on your ability. As the love of your life Popova will surely reference to a whole lot of amazing writers – confidence and quality are both often results of very strongly directed hardwork. Writers have the gift of emotion and sensitivity.. they must learn to harness it for the right cause.

    Carpe diem indeed πŸ™‚
    Love!

    • Haha! It is pretty cool. I decided its time to experiment and move entirely out of my comfort zone. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for your kind words. I am looking forward to writing everyday. I know! I realise that dedication is so important. I am very lacking in it. So it’s time to change that! πŸ™‚

      Carpe Diem indeed!! πŸ˜€

      Love! :*

You can write too...

